Skip to content

You can meet your local councillor at monthly sessions held throughout Stevenage.

Councillors can help if you want information and advice, make a complaint or enquire about services that the council provides.

You can contact your local Councillor by telephone or email to make an appointment.

Find your local Councillor and which political party they represent - opens new window

Bandley Hill and Poplars

Labour & Co-operative

Adrian Brown
07366 708508
adrian.brown@stevenage.gov.uk

No ward surgeries at this time but please call or email us with any issues you wish to raise.

Conservative

Wendy Kerby
01438 515833
wendy.kerby@stevenage.gov.uk

Ward surgeries will be held at Bandley Hill Play Centre on the following dates and times:

  • 15 August 2021, 6.15pm - 7.30pm
  • 24 August 2021, 6.15pm - 7.30pm

Labour & Co-operative

Joan Lloyd (Mrs)
01438 359627
joan.lloyd@stevenage.gov.uk

No ward surgeries at this time but please call or email us with any issues you wish to raise.

Bedwell

Labour & Co-operative

Matt Creasey
07488 868506
matt.creasey@stevenage.gov.uk

Labour & Co-operative

Liz Harrington
01438 721012
liz.harrington@stevenage.gov.uk

Labour & Co-operative

Lizzy Kelly
07961 626478
lizzy.kelly@stevenage.gov.uk

Ward surgeries will be held on the following dates and times:

  • 15 July 2021, 10.00am - 11.00am
  • 19 August 2021, 10.00am - 11.00am
  • 16 September 2021, 10.00am - 11.00am

If you would like to make an appointment, please call or email us.

Chells

Liberal Democrat

Julie Ashley-Wren
3 Lancaster Close, SG1 4RX
07932 696065

Liberal Democrat

Stephen Booth
2B North Road, SG1 4AT
07970 900126
stephen.booth@stevenage.gov.uk

Liberal Democrat

Tom Wren
13 Scott Road, SG2 0BZ
07786 517218
tom.wren@stevenage.gov.uk

Covid restrictions mean that for now, there are no physical ward surgeries but please call or email us with any issues or concerns you wish to raise.

Longmeadow

Conservative

Doug Bainbridge
21 Lingfield Road, SG1 5SG
07786 361242
doug.bainbridge@stevenage.gov.uk

Ward surgeries will be held on the following dates and times:

  • 1 July 2021, 6.30pm - 7.30pm
  • 5 August 2021, 6.30pm - 7.30pm
  • 2 September 2021, 6.30pm - 7.30pm

The venue is to be confirmed, please contact Councillor Bainbridge direct.

Conservative

Alexander Farquharson
1 Mandeville, SG2 8JH
07873 332850
alexander.farquharson@stevenage.gov.uk

No physical ward surgeries, please contact Councillor Farquharson directly.

Conservative

Adam Mitchell C.C.
18 Holly Leys, SG2 8JA
07592 933404
adam.mitchell@stevenage.gov.uk

No ward surgeries at this time but please call or email us with any issues you wish to raise.

Manor

Liberal Democrat

Andy McGuinness
40 Hayfield, SG2 7JP
07801 658239
andy.mcguinness@stevenage.gov.uk 

Liberal Democrat

Robin Parker C.C.
8 Cameron Close, SG2 0HG
01438 724746
robin.parker@stevenage.gov.uk

Liberal Democrat

Graham Snell
177 Durham Road, SG1 4JP
01438 238399
graham.snell@stevenage.gov.uk

Covid restrictions mean that for now, there are no physical ward surgeries but please call or email us with any issues or concerns you wish to raise.

Martins Wood

Labour & Co-operative

Myla Arceno
07476 968208
myla.arceno@stevenage.gov.uk 

Labour & Co-operative

Lloyd Briscoe
01438 229795
lloyd.briscoe@stevenage.gov.uk 

Labour & Co-operative

Teresa Callaghan
07909 118629
teresa.callaghan@stevenage.gov.uk

No ward surgeries at this time but please call or email us with any issues you wish to raise.

Old Town

Conservative

John Duncan
07400 517271
john.duncan@stevenage.gov.uk

Ward surgeries will be held at 96 High Street (SC Duncan Heating Shop) on the following dates and times:

  • 28 July 2021, 5.30pm - 7.00pm
  • 26 August 2021, 5.30pm - 7.00pm
  • 29 September 2021, 5.30pm - 7.00pm

Conservative

Jody Hanafin
22A Walkern Road, SG1 3RD
01438 517495
jody.hanafin@stevenage.gov.uk

Ward surgeries will be held at 96 High Street (SC Duncan Heating Shop) on the following dates and times:

  • 28 July 2021, 5.30pm - 7.00pm
  • 26 August 2021, 5.30pm - 7.00pm
  • 29 September 2021, 5.30pm - 7.00pm

Labour & Co-operative

Loraine Rossati
07928 737816
loraine.rossati@stevenage.gov.uk

No ward surgeries at this time but please call or email us with any issues you wish to raise.

Pin Green

Labour & Co-operative

Lin Martin-Haugh
01438 351467
lin.martin-haugh@stevenage.gov.uk

Labour & Co-operative

Maureen McKay
01438 234363
maureen.mckay@stevenage.gov.uk

Labour & Co-operative

Jeannette Thomas
191 Chells Way, SG2 0LX
01438 721258
jeannette.thomas@stevenage.gov.uk

Ward surgeries will be held at Hampson Park Community Centre on the following dates and times:

  • 3 July 2021, 10.00am - 11.00am
  • 6 August 2021, 7.00pm - 8.00pm
  • 4 September 2021, 10.00am - 11.00am

Roebuck

Labour & Co-operative

John Gardner
01438 729010
john.gardner@stevenage.gov.uk

No ward surgeries at this time but please call or email us with any issues you wish to raise.

Conservative

Chris Howells
07951 743025
chris.howells@stevenage.gov.uk

Ward surgeries will be held on the following dates and times:

  • 1 July 2021, 6.30pm - 7.30pm
  • 5 August 2021, 6.30pm - 7.30pm
  • 2 September 2021, 6.30pm - 7.30pm

The venue is to be confirmed, please contact Councillor Howells direct.

Conservative

Nick Leech
07537 143584
nicholas.leech@stevenage.gov.uk

No ward surgeries at this time but please call or email us with any issues you wish to raise.

Shephall

Labour & Co-operative

Rob Broom
07960 915130
rob.broom@stevenage.gov.uk

Labour & Co-operative

Sarah Mead
01438 216433
sarah.mead@stevenage.gov.uk

Labour & Co-operative

Simon Speller
01438 239459
simon.speller@stevenage.gov.uk

Ward surgeries will be held on the following dates, times and locations:

  • 10 July 2021, 11.00am - 12.30pm, The Hyde Main Parade
  • 14 August 2021, 11.00am - 12.30pm,  The Shephall Centre, Shephall Green
  • 18 September 2021, 11.00am - 12.30pm,  Peartree Shops

St. Nicholas

Labour & Co-operative

Sandra Barr
01438 563622
sandra.barr@stevenage.gov.uk

Labour & Co-operative

Richard Henry
01438 316005
richard.henry@stevenage.gov.uk

Labour & Co-operative

Claire Parris
01438 726119
claire.parris@stevenage.gov.uk

Ward surgeries will be held at the Shopping parade, St Nicholas (look for the gazebo), on the following dates and times:

  • 3 July 2021, 10.00am - 11.00am
  • 7 August 2021, 10.00am - 11.00am
  • 4 September 2021, 10.00am - 11.00am

Symonds Green

Labour & Co-operative

Michael Downing
01438 213870
michael.downing@stevenage.gov.uk 

Labour & Co-operative

Jackie Hollywell
01438 316005
jackie.hollywell@stevenage.gov.uk

Labour & Co-operative

Sharon Taylor OBE C.C.
Members Services - 01438 242330
sharon.taylor@stevenage.gov.uk

Ward surgeries will be held at the Scarborough Centre on the following dates and times:

  • 7 August 2021 10.00 - 11.00am
  • 4 September 2021 10.00 - 11.00am

Ward surgeries will be held at the Tea At The Green Coffee Bar, Symonds Green Community Centre on the following dates and times:

  • 13 July 2021 10.00 - 11.00am
  • 10 August 2021 10.00 - 11.00am
  • 14 September 2021 10.00 - 11.00am

Woodfield

Conservative

Phil Bibby C.C.
5 Gloucester Close, SG1 3RQ
01438 316955
philip.bibby@stevenage.gov.uk

Conservative

Graham Lawrence
71 Woburn Close, SG2 8SW
01920 461459
graham.lawrence@stevenage.gov.uk

Conservative

Margaret Notley (Mrs)
547 Scarborough Avenue, SG1 2QG
01438 222754
margaret.notley@stevenage.gov.uk

No ward surgeries at this time but please call or email us with any issues you wish to raise.

Members Services

Members Services
Stevenage Borough Council
Daneshill House
Danestrete
Stevenage
Herts
SG1 1HN

members.services@stevenage.gov.uk

01438 242278