Skip to content

The 8 Members on the Executive include the Leader of the Council and the Deputy Leader (Resources). There are also 6 further Executive Members with responsibility for Environment and Regeneration, Children, Young People & Leisure, Housing, Health & Older People, Economy, Enterprise & Transport, Communities, Community Safety & Equalities and Neighbourhoods & Co-operative Working.

The Executive makes decisions on all Key Decisions. (See our Constitution for a definition of a Key Decision and more detail on the Executive).



  • The Leader of the Council - Councillor Sharon Taylor
  • Councillor Mrs Joan Lloyd - Deputy Leader - Resources
  • Councillor John Gardner - Environment and Regeneration
  • Councillor Richard Henry - Children, Young People, Leisure and Culture
  • Councillor Jeannette Thomas - Housing, Health and Older People
  • Councillor Lloyd Briscoe - Economy, Enterprise and Transport
  • Councillor Jackie Hollywell - Communities, Community Safety & Equalities
  • Councillor Rob Broom - Neighbourhoods and Co-operative Working

With the Leader holding specific responsibility for Modernisation of Local Government – new political structures and the Constitution, Media and Communications, Public Consultations, Partnerships, Town Twinning, Members’ Services including the Modern Member Programme and the Civic Suite.

Member Services

Member Services
Stevenage Borough Council
Daneshill House

01438 242278