Stevenage Borough Council names Executive Members

18 May 2017

At Annual Council on Wednesday 17 May, the appointments of Stevenage Borough Council’s Executive Members were announced. They are:

Cllr Sharon Taylor Leader of the Council
Cllr John Gardner  Deputy Leader, Environment and Regeneration
Cllr Jeannette Thomas Housing, Health and Older People
Cllr Joan Lloyd Resources
Cllr Ralph Raynor Economy, Enterprise and Transport
Cllr Richard Henry Children, Young People and Leisure
Cllr Jackie Hollywell Community, Safer Communities and Equalities
Cllr Simon Speller  Neighbourhoods and Co-Operative Council

Councillor Jackie Hollywell was named as Stevenage Borough Council’s Executive Member for Community, Community Safety and Equalities. Cllr Hollywell takes over the position following the death of Cllr Sherma Batson MBE in January this year.

Cllr James Fraser is leader of the Opposition (and the Conservative Party) while Cllr Robin Parker remains leader of the Liberal Democrats.