The Members on the Executive include the Leader of the Council and the Deputy Leader.

The Executive makes decisions on all Key Decisions. (See Councils Constitution for a definition of a Key Decision and more detail on the Executive).


Sharon Taylor OBE CC - Leader
John Gardner - Deputy Leader - Environment and Regeneration
Howard Burrell - Culture, Leisure and Sport
Richard Henry CC - Safer Communities, Older People and Health
Mrs Joan Lloyd - Resources
Ralph Raynor - Economy, Enterprise and Transport  
Simon Speller - Children and Young People
Jeanette Thomas - Communities and Neighbourhoods
Ann Webb - Housing

The Leader also holds specific responsibility for Town Twinning, Modernisation of Local Government – new political structures and the Constitution, Media and Communications, Public Consultations, Partnerships, Members’ Services including the Modern Member Programme and the Civic Suite.