The Members on the Executive include the Leader of the Council and the Deputy Leader.

The Executive makes decisions on all Key Decisions. (See Councils Constitution for a definition of a Key Decision and more detail on the Executive).



S Taylor OBE CC (Chair)
J Gardner (Vice-Chair),
S Batson MBE DL CC
R Henry CC
Mrs J Lloyd
R Raynor
S Speller
J Thomas
A Webb

The Leader also holds specific responsibility for Town Twinning, Modernisation of Local Government – new political structures and the Constitution, Media and Communications, Public Consultations, Partnerships, Members’ Services including the Modern Member Programme and the Civic Suite.