Standards Committee

The Standards Committee assists Councillors to observe the Members’ Code of Conduct and monitors Members compliance with it.

If there are any breaches of the Members’ Code of Conduct the Committee deal with reports from case tribunals.

The Committee monitor the Members’ Register of Interests.


9 Members - (6 Councillors, 3 Independent non-elected Members)

  • Allen Holland - Independent, non-elected Member (Chair)
  • Ananda Hale - Independent, non-elected Member
  • Emmanuel Mensah - Independent, non-elected Member
  • Councillor D Kissane
  • Councillor Mrs J Lloyd
  • Councillor M Notley
  • Councillor R Parker CC
  • Councillor  L Strange
  • Councillor  B Underwood