Political makeup

There is a Labour majority at Stevenage Borough Council.

The current political makeup is as follows:

Party No of Members
Labour and Co-operative Group 26
Conservative 9
Liberal Democrats 4
Total 39 

Group Leaders

Leader of the Council - Councillor Sharon Taylor OBE CC
Deputy Leader - Councillor Mrs Joan Lloyd

Leader of the Conservatives - Councillor James Fraser
Deputy Leader of the Conservatives - Councillor Phil Bibby CC

Leader of Liberal Democrats - Councillor Robin Parker CC
Deputy Leader of the Liberal Democrats - Councillor Andy McGuinness

You can view individual Councillor details via their profiles.

If you require further information please contact Members Services on 01438 242242 or email members.services@stevenage.gov.uk