Hearing Sessions

The hearing sessions of the examination will take place in three stages and will be held at:-

The Ibis Forum
Danestrete
Hertfordshire
SG1 1EJ

Phone: 01438 779955

To see the Inspector’s Guidance Notes and Inspector’s Matters and Issues for discussion in each stage of the examination, please click on the relevant link below:

The Programme may be subject to changes which will be published on this page. Finishing times are estimated. When 2 sessions are programmed on the same day, the start of the second session may be postponed if it proves necessary to extend the first session in to the afternoon.

Week 1

Agendas for Stage 1 hearings


Tuesday 17 January 10:00 - 17:00 Matter 1 Inspector's Opening Statement
Council's Opening Statement
Legal and Procedural Matters
Wednesday 18 January 10:00-17:00
14:00 - 17:00
Matter 2 Objectively Assessed Needs for Housing & Employment land
Thursday 19 January 10:00-17:00
14:00 - 17:00
Matter 3 Strategic Transport
Friday 20 January 10:00-13:00 Reserve 

 

Week 2

Agendas for Stage 2 hearings

Draft Hearing Sessions Programme G
Inspector’s Matters, Issues and Questions Stage 2
Inspector’s Guidance Notes Stage 2

Updated Inspector’s Matters Issues and Questions Stage 2 with additional question under Matter 12. (Deadline for hearing statements for Matter 12 extended to 27 January)

Participants list - Stage 2 v.3 (updated 20 February 2017)

Hearing Statement

Matter 4

Matter 5

Matter 6

Matter 7

Matter 8

Matter 9

Matter 10

Matter 11

Matter 12

Matter 13

Matter 14

Tuesday 21 February 10:00-13:00

14:00-17:00
Matter 4
Matter 6
Matter 7
Matter 11
Matter 14
General Matters
General Housing Policies
Affordable Housing
Community facilities and Neighbourhood Plans
Wednesday 22 February 10:00-13:00
14:00-17:00
Matter 8
Matter 9
Gypsies, Travellers & Showpeople
Retail and Town Centre
Thursday 23 February 10:00-13:00
14:00-17:00
Matter 10
Matter 12
Matter 13
Employment
Natural & Historic Environment
Drainage/waste/flooding & pollution
Friday 24 February 10:00-13:00 Matter 5 Green Belt

Weeks 3 and 4

Agendas for week 3 hearings

Draft Programme (I)
Inspector’s Matters, Issues and Questions - Stage 3 (amended 2 February 2017)
(Amendments: Site names at Matter 16 HO1/2 and Matter 19 TC7 corrected)
Inspector’s Guidance Notes - Stage 3

Participants list stage 3 (updated 27 March 2017)

Hearing Statement

Matter 15

Matter 16

Matter 17

Matter 18

Matter 19

Matter 20

Matter 21

Tuesday 21 March 10:00-13:00
14:00-17:00
Matter 15 Supply & Delivery of Housing Land
Wednesday 22 March 10:00-17:00 Matter 16 Housing Site Allocations
Thursday 23 March 10:00-17:00 Matter 16 Housing Site Allocations
Friday 24 March 10:00-13:00 Matter 16 Housing Site Allocations
Tuesday 28 March 10:00-13:00
14:00-17:00
Matter 20 Highways Infrastructure
Wednesday 29 March 10:00-13:00
14:00-17:00
Matter 19
Matter 17
Retailing and Town centre
Gypsies and Travellers
Thursday 30 March 10:00-13:00
14:00-17:00
Matter 18 Employment & Mixed Use sites
Friday 31 March 10:00-13:00 Delivery & Monitoring Closing Session